Serving a frontier community in the mid 1700’s Saint John’s was a German Reformed Church sharing a school with the Lutheran community. In 1806 a Union Church called Elias Church was built hosting services for both churches. A separate building was built in 1857 at our current location. To help serve the expansion westward the church sent out missionaries. The denomination merged in 1957 to become the United Church of Christ. The church has a rich history of faithfully serving the community throughout the years. Today we desire to serve the community and reach others with the transforming gospel of Jesus Christ.